Pics From The Toronto Vintage Bike Show

Greetings from a very bad blogger. When I started this blog, about a year ago now, I had plans to post in it at least three times a week. That clearly hasn’t happened, primarily because my job has been very busy and left me not wanting to spend my evenings in front of a computer. But I’m hoping that I’ll be able to get back on schedule come August. Well, come August, after I get back from my trip to Chicago.

I have a ton of stuff I’d like to write about, including reviews of the Toronto Urban Roots Festival and the Time festival, but for today, I’m going to be lazy and just post a few photos that I snapped earlier this after at the Toronto Vintage Bike Show. It was set in Trinity Bellwoods Park and while it was small and completely focused on old bikes, I found it interesting, despite not really being into bikes. It’s one of those events that while not worth a special trip, is worth checking out if you happen to be in the area.

Screen Shot 2014-07-27 at 5.23.20 PM
A bunch of vintage bikes
Screen Shot 2014-07-27 at 5.23.36 PM
I’m going to guess that this model was created before anti-drinking and driving campaigns really took off
Screen Shot 2014-07-27 at 5.22.56 PM
These bikes are both from the mid-to-late 1800s. Later, the owner (I assume) took the big one out for a spin. While he got onto it gracefully (there’s a step on the back), it was the kind of motion that clearly needed practice.
The front bike was partially made out of wood
The front bike was partially made out of wood

Screen Shot 2014-07-27 at 5.22.17 PM

Leave a Reply

