A New Bar On Ossington

Well_Ossington_bar_newOver the past few weeks, I’ve noticed a lot of activity at 121 Ossington, a commercial spot that appeared to be the makings of a restaurant or bar. Then, last week, a sign went up. This new place is called The Well.

Once I knew that, I turned to Google to see if The Well has a website. It doesn’t but I did find this blog post from last May that states that this new spot is supposed to be a bar. I’m hoping that the people behind The Well have been using the past few months to figure out how to make the perfect whisky sour.

While the bar looks like it should be open, I’m not sure it officially has yet. On Friday night, I did peered through the window and while it was free of people, it was filled up with comfortable looking furniture. If it’s not already opened, I’m sure it will be soon and I hope to check it out as soon as my schedule lets me.

Leave a Reply

