It’s Raining Music Festival Lineups!

On Friday, the lineup for TURF was announced while today brought us the lineup for Field Trip and the headliners for Drake’s OVO festival. Here are all of the posters, for your convenience.

TURF_Toronto_Festival_Music

Field_Trip_2014_Toronto_Festival_Music

Ovo_Fest_Drake_Toronto_Festival

Overall, these lineups are alright but don’t wow me. The TURF lineup, while once again managing to be both cohesive and diverse, just doesn’t excite me. It’s just too roots-oriented for my taste. But if TURF is to your taste, tickets go on sale this Thursday.

The Field Trip one looks better and features a few artists who I want to see (CHVRCHES, Fucked Up and Lowell, among others). But while I do like Broken Social Scene, they headlined last year. Having them headline again this year just isn’t as special. And while Interpol is a good band, I don’t think they’re worthy of headlining a festival night.

The Field Trip lineup also seems a little short. Just 21 artists for two days? Hmmm… Is there just going to be one stage? Or maybe there are more artists to be added. 

Field Trip early-bird tickets are going on sale tomorrow morning at 10 am. Last year’s presale was a bit of shit show so hopefully things are smoother this year. I still haven’t made up my mind on whether or not I will be participating. Yeah, I know, I said I wasn’t impressed by the lineup but that doesn’t mean that I won’t think it’ll be a fun weekend.

I will be skipping OVO  as that’s really not my thing. However, it would be fun to see Outkast live. Maybe I’ll luck and win tickets.

Leave a Reply

