Indie 88 Power Party Tonight!

Look what I was able to get my hands on yesterday: The very last pair of tickets to tonight’s Indie 88 Power Party, featuring Stars and July Talk!

Indie88_Power_Party_Stars_JulyTalk_LeesPalace

To get them, I had to use clues that were posted on Twitter to figure out where in the city the tickets were hiding. Thankfully, the clues were pretty easy and the location was Trinity-Bellwoods Park, right by my house (and of course it helped that most people were busy with something called a job).

About a 100 of these tickets did go on sale last month and while I tried to get some then, they sold out in under a minute. Once they were gone, you had to win tickets and while I’d been trying to do that, I was unsuccessful until yesterday. It’s a good thing that I’m an unemployed Twitter addict!

Leave a Reply

