Town Moto End-Of-Year Event This Sunday

If you’re on Ossington tomorrow and wondering what’s with all of the motorcycles, it’s because Sunday afternoon is when Town Moto is hosting its last event of the year.

I know this because earlier this week, the notification that’s posted below showed up in my mailbox. Judging from the tone and the wording, Town Moto must have gotten some grief when it threw last year’s BBQ.

While I have to admit that I’m not a huge fan of motorcycles (they’re noisy and they upset my dog), I have no problems with this event and I’m actually quite pleased, and impressed, that Town Moto sent this note around. It’s a smart idea that I think goes a long way in building a good relationship with its neighbours.

P1330271

 

 

Leave a Reply

