On The Hunt For A Job

I’m currently looking for a new job. Back in August, I (along with several other good people) was laid off from my job doing website and social media stuff for bands. So now the hunt is on for something new.

I have a degree in journalism and extensive experience in writing, editing and managing projects and people and websites. Ideally, my new job will mix together all of that while being fun and challenging.

While my old job was a full-time, Monday-Friday-type job, I’m open to contract and part-time work, as well as freelance and project-type work. I’m also willing to work with clients big and small.

In particular, I would love to start doing some freelance or project-specific work for local businesses and organizations. I’m quite friendly, fairly creative and since I’m new at doing the freelance thing, my rates are quite reasonable.

For more about me, including my resume, please check out my online portfolio and then feel free to get in touch.

Leave a Reply

